brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

A division of labour.

I had planned to repeat yesterday's walk but this time with my binocs so that I could work out what the birds were that I spotted yesterday , it would have been todays blip but my doggy friend put her tail between her legs , held up a 'sore paw,' and refused to budge. 
Instead I went over to our pen / plot for some more action in the green gym . Strangely, the sore paw disappeared , the tail started wagging and she was back to her happy self , digging for glory . I've no idea what that was all about !

I've filled bags with weeds and the the final bag , which is in the front of the shot with litter from around the edges , it all blows up the street and then gathers along our hedge . Meanwhile Dave  has been buying and then laying some more flags. The soil is poor in nutrients but rich in slugs. We are thinking of polytunnels as a possible way forward . 

In other news we have discovered who has been making a home in the insulation in our roof space . Neither squirrels or rats as we had feared but House sparrows. For the first few years that we lived in this house we had birds nesting up there but then they disappeared . It seems that they have returned and they are very welcome . 

Thank you for all your suggestions regarding the apostrophe , the website link from Mrs HCB was really interesting as were all your ideas . 
Punctuation and grammar have never been my strengths , being a child of the sixties when such pedantry was thrown out! I'm always happier when I understand the rules that govern how things work so I feel that I missed out . I really enjoyed learning and then teaching grammar and  phonics , suddenly so much made sense . 

Hope the sun has been shining, wherever you are , both physically and metaphorically . xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.