Fun with a Rose

A not-very-productive day - quite tired after two consecutive evenings' judging.  Yesterday's club has already given me positive feedback and, at the same time, asked me to judge for them in a year's time - must have been OK then. It feels strange to agree to bookings so far ahead - who would have predicted the past year in February 2020?

The most productive thing I've done all day is sharpen all the pencils I have  - I then messed around creating focus stacked images of one of the pencils (made from recycled newspaper!) along with the sharpener and some of the shavings - I thought it was interesting anyway. I did also point the macro lens at this rose - one in a box of flowers delivered by post yesterday as a late birthday present from my brother.  They were packed 'sleeping' especially for travelling this way, and have perked up well following the instructions.

CACC meeting this evening so more fun ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.