Fed up!

Really fed up with all the construction and destruction that's going on around here. A new road junction is being put in not far up the road from our house. I suppose it will be alright in the end, but at the moment it's a pain. The road through the village is a mile long but with traffic lights in place it can take ages to get from one end to the other. Eventually there will be 'proper' traffic light but at least the traffic will be moving in both directions at the same time.
It's all too horrible to think about.

I was on my way home from Luton & Dunstable hospital this afternoon when I was held up by the roadworks. I'd been to photograph the most adorable baby and his family - such a cheerful session. This may sound strange because of what I do, but the parents were determined to enjoy their son while they could. Their daughter was celebrating her fourth birthday today - I had my spare camera with me and asked her to help me with the photography - she loved that.

Tring Choral Society this evening. St John Passion to perform at Easter and we started rehearsing Elgar's Music
Makers tonight for the summer concert - a beautiful work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.