Lockdown No3 - Day 44

When the supermarket delivery arrived this morning at 10.30am, I noticed that the Tête-à-tête at the front of the house had started to flower. Unfortunately what I didn’t notice was that my delivery was short by 18 items! At the end of a lengthy phone call with customer services/India, I was told that if the driver hadn’t returned with the missing groceries by 10pm to call them for a refund, no chance of the groceries being replaced! It’s gone 7pm now and still no sign of them. Just one of today’s endless trials and tribulations...

But some good news, my dad is recovering well from his stroke. If all the tests go well tomorrow he should be able to come home, to continue his recovery and receive further support at home. Thank you for all your kind words and good wishes.

Take care, stay safe and well...

(So tired I just need to switch off completely tonight, but will try and pop back by with stars.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.