Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 (Take 2) - Day 21

Abstract Thursday au naturel!

A beautiful blue sky morning; as they say, the calm before the storm. Popped out briefly to pick up meds for Toff, which is when I spotted the branches of this tree making an abstract pattern against the wooden fence. Back home, I continued both my Winter Olympics viewing, and my battle with the ipad to the point at which I'd had enough and gave up. 

At lunchtime, the news announced that the Met Office had just reclassified the weather warning for the south west for tomorrow's Storm Eunice, we now have a Red weather warning here (see below). So this afternoon I went round the garden and did my best to secure anything that could be blown away. All local schools will be closed tomorrow. I also received an email from our electricity provider advising me how I should prepare for power cuts due to the storm. With all the trees that we have around us, tomorrow's storm is worrying...

"A rare red weather warning - the highest level - has been issued for parts of south-west England and south Wales on Friday, meaning there is a danger to life from flying debris. The Met Office warned Storm Eunice could bring gusts of up to 90mph, causing significant disruption. Damage to homes, train cancellations and power cuts are also likely, it said." BBC

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.