Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Back blip

I forgot t post this at the time!  Showing my 12 year old Ford Sportka (waiting to be sold) and my 'new' used car, a Toyota Aygo.  I didn't really want white, but I had to go with mileage, condition and price.  At the time I took this photo it was 'on trial'.  Due to Covid restrictions you can't go to a garage and take a test drive.  Instead you can search the internet, choose a car, get it delivered to your home (free) and get 14 days to drive it (though with a mileage limit).  Then you either keep it or send it back!  Living in Cornwall, this works well because there aren't many local garages with a good choice of used cars.  I found that ones from further afield were cheaper.  This one came from Exeter.  I had already trialled and rejected a different brand of car from Plymouth.

But if the Ford wasn't rusty underneath I would have preferred to keep it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.