Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Oystercatchers in the rain

You can't see it but it was raining, which is why the photo is 'flat' without much contrast.

It had been raining all day.  I only went out because after my catastrophic MOT failure I needed to try out my 'new' used car.  Because test drives are not allowed in lockdown, garages now offer to deliver a car to your home and allow a 7 or 14 day trial period.  This one seems OK but am having a mechanic check it over tomorrow.

Though this is a backblip, moving forward, I put my failed MOT car on Ebay.  The garage that failed it had offered me £150 for it.  Most of it's type have rusted away but I knew it had the potential to be a 'classic'.  It sold yesterday for 6 times more than the garage offered - despite me pointing out all its faults and inviting them to read the failed MOT details. (Anyone can now read these details online just by inputting the reg number to a Govt website).  The Ebay buyer wants to restore it and take it out to classic car shows!  So I'm pleased it's going to a good home! It would have been such a waste to scrap it!  It will be travelling on a trailer to Wales from Cornwall!

I haven't had much time for blipping due to selling and buying a car!  Its not easy choosing a car from the internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.