Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Sun!

This photo isn't particularly special but it WAS special in that it was the first bit of sun seen here for over a week!  There's been DAYS of grey bleak drizzly weather.  Sometimes heavy showers thrown in.  But today there were people on the beach actually sitting down eating ice cream!  The temperature was around 7 degrees.

My 'new' used car isn't going well.  I had a 9am appointment for a mechanic to check it over.  I couldn't get there because the car wouldn't start!  I tried to talk to the car salesman while I was waiting for the AA - I hadn't yet had the warranty papers through so I didn't know what was covered.

But the salesman was not due in work until 11.00 and the AA man came at 10.  He pronounced the battery dead and sold me a new one.  I felt that the sales dealership should refund that.  I have had this car on trial for FIVE DAYS!  When the salesman eventually phoned he cross- examined me re whether the battery was really dead or just drained.  Had I done anything to run it down?  Left the lights on etc.  I told him I knew nothing about batteries and he should talk to the AA man about the details. He said he would and would get back to me.  So I had to keep my phone free all afternoon when I had other calls to make.  He didn't get back to me.  I lost my chance to have the car inspected because the mechanic I booked with has no appointments now until Feb 18th. I spent time trying to find someone else to inspect the car.  Some garages are open and some aren't. I got answering machines and I left messages but no one called back.

Getting a new (used) car should be slightly fun.  This has been no fun at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.