Mini Rolls

As Angie was at her father's funeral today, I did the dog walks which was in no way a chore in the remarkably warm weather. It was perhaps only 5°C in the morning, but that is warm, and I did it without a woolly hat despite the light breeze.

Afterwards popped into the parish bakery to buy a spicy 'Seele' sort of small baguette as Hummus was on the To-Do list today. As I came out, this lovely old Mini drove onto a forecourt and I ended up spending an hour talking to the owner, a Mini fan. This is his Winter Runaround which can be exposed to the rust producing salt. He was a bit annoyed I photographed the wrong -rusty- side. He has more tucked away for the summer and shows. He's new to the parish so hope I may get some Summer Mini Blips in the future.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.