Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

SNAFU

Another wasted day ...

I resist installing new computer operating systems until some weeks have passed. But I finally installed Apple's new Big S*. Apparently some incompatibilities have been dealt with, but two tethering programs I tried to use failed. 

It used to be thought that it was Windows which had compatibility problems, but now Mac is FAR worse. Heaven knows when or if these problems will be overcome, especially as they are now in the middle of changing the computer processor! I went through the earlier change on Mac from Power PC to Intel, and I've no wish to go through that again. So it's back to the Windows PC, which is still working fine, and if/when I get around to replacing my elderly phone it will NOT be an iPhone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.