The second half of life..

By twigs

Definitely autumn......

A very cold night last night. I've succumbed and conceded defeat to the seasons! I allowed myself to turn on the gas heater last night and I've changed my duvet from summer weight to winter weight today - but I'm sticking it out wearing shorts for as long as I possibly can!!

I was going to head off down the Coast today but after dragging my heels through the morning I finally asked myself a pretty sensible queston - why was I rushing to get down there? I could easily take my time, have another day at home then take a more leisurely drive tomorrow.....or even the day after. We have 2 weeks holiday and I don't have to blow a gasket in the first 24 hours.

Having made that decision the rest of the day took on a very ploppish mood! Late in the afternoon I decided to do some shopping ready for the road trip but I'd forgotten that, being Good Friday, the shops were all shut today.

So there you have it - my brain obviously did take off down the Coast this morning - just without me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.