The second half of life..

By twigs

Poppy

Today was one of those autumn days that I just love - warm in the sun, blue sky and Saturday!!

Met kiwilizzie[/i]kiwilizzie in town for a coffee this morning which was really nice, although it almost didn't happen. Both of us struggled a bit with finding a parking spot (not something we're used to in lil' ol' Nelson!) but today the town was simply oozing with peole! Still, we did make it and enjoyed a good chin wag in the sun for an hour or so. Thanks Lizzie - it was lovely catching up and sharing a few ideas on things :)

I took a walk round a few places afterwards including a little gallery in the centre of town which is currently hosting a photograhic exhibition of local work. I'm seriously thinking about going along to the local camera club to see what they do and hopfully, meet some new peole who share the same interest, get inpired and learn some new skills.

I even managed to do a little reading out in the garden later this afternoon - hopefully more tomorrow. No, this poppy isn't from my garden but I did think he looked rather majestic outside the Cathedral today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.