Girl Power

When I was at my training on Monday and just about to leave, one of my colleagues pointed out that one of my headlights was out. I had no idea. So today I got it taken care of. I waited until today because it is the day my cleaning lady comes and I now try to get out of the house when she is here. I had a click and collect order to pick up too from Waitrose (sadly not my closest) and a couple of other errands.

When I went to the store to get the bulb and fitting, I found out that they do a whole list of checks included in the price for fitting the bulb. (Or maybe a bulb fitting is included in the price of the checks). I was quite surprised when a young lady came out to take care of it all. It sounds awful to say I was surprised - but sadly, reality is that there aren’t many women doing this kind of thing! I so appreciated her checks, as well as the conversation about some things to watch out for in these days of not driving very much. She was quite knowledgable, also pointing out a small chip in the windscreen that I’d never noticed, and she discovered that one of my brake lights also was out. I got 4 new bulbs, fitting, and a whole list of things checked - all for less than £25. Quite the bargain!!

I got a phone call while I was out with some exciting news. Something to look forward to later this week, and It’s made me smile all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.