Happy Birthday, Jasmine

My sweet little Great-Niece had her 5th birthday today. We FaceTimed while she opened presents from me. She’s mad about mermaids right now so I sent her a mermaid blanket and this colouring book. She also loves unicorns. And princesses. She seemed happy with the gifts. Both girls love colouring right now (that’s her older sister, Aneeta, peeking from the back). The girls are living temporarily with my sister while their mum and dad (both doctors in London) work on the front line of the NHS, one of them as an ICU consultant on a Covid ward. My dear sister is very busy running a family business AND homeschooling.

Jasmine has just recently started to wear glasses. I told her I liked them and thought she looked good in them. She immediately responded - “I look like YOU!”

In other news - we had rain on and off today but also a great deal of sun and blue sky. I got out for a walk before sunset, walking around some nearby (dry) country lanes. See Extra photo. We’ve had lots of rain again and I don’t feel like slipping and sliding through the mud around the fields or the lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.