pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Protective dome

With the children returned to their mother, I felt like I was on a bit of a mission today.

Isn’t it strange how for seemingly no reason, you can wake up in an entirely different mood from one day to the next?

Naturally, having had a day off, there was work to catch up on and the usual calls etc., but I threw myself into it and completed a few house chores along the way.

With the weather not being entirely terrible either, I got out for a crafty 5k at lunch and was drained by running into the headwind for the return leg, but still the pace seemed pretty good.

I thought I’d got a decent capture of this robin under the protective dome (not cage), but unfortunately the dome is in focus not the robin. Focussing on the wrong thing? Metaphor much, D?

It was good to hear that my mother had been given her vaccination, which will hopefully help ease her mind a little.

The afternoon vanished in the space of two calls – one a valuable and lengthy hand over session for a colleague who will be easing their way into retirement and the second a former colleague looking for some assistance with a matter. We worked through an incredibly tense and difficult period together a few years back, which unfortunately took its toll on his mental health and he left the business. I was kept on, but my personal life took a huge hit around that same time too.

Happily things worked out and my former colleague is now a successful estate agency franchisee owner and me, well……………..I am currently to be found filming myself talking to a teddy bear.

On the plus side, the final episode is almost complete and so you will soon never need to hear me speak of it again!

Stay healthy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.