pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Honourable vomit

Didn’t sleep too well last night after the long drive and a lively late night debate with EW1 over The Eldest, which we were able to resolve in the end.

Woke up early too, but got on with the day eventually. We were due round at my sister’s for my lot’s first meeting with their new cousin who arrived on New Year’s Eve. We were running a little late and so sent a video from President Teddy (PT) to their older cousin by way of apology. Matty said that we would have to take PT with us.

During the morning’s cuddles with the super cute chap, Matty had somehow slipped PT in with him unseen, so we snapped a quick shot in amongst some other lovely ones of the cousins all together.

Following some football chat with my nephew where I extolled the virtues of supporting West Ham, I was genuinely delighted when he threw up on me at the mention of Chelsea, and wore the splash of vomit as a badge of pride.

It’s been nice and quiet other than that with a final twist of super-cuteness as my niece asked Matty to read bedtime stories which she did with great aplomb*.


*You never hear this being used in a negative context ie. “He was found wanting for aplomb”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.