Tiny Tuesday ....

... not this week.

Today was absolutely gorgeous ... plenty of sunshine and warmer temps than the past few days.  At lunchtime we were able to get out to Housenick Memorial Park for a walk and when we returned I sat on the deck for an incredible length of time!  It was wonderful.

I asked Richard to bring out the 600mm lens so that I could have a play with it.  We've been seeing this beautiful male Yellow-bellied Sapsucker on the trees in the backyard since last Sunday and I wanted to see if I could get some closer-up pictures of him.  The sun really helped with my challenge!  So much better than overcast skies.  The focus on this shot is a little soft but I'm still pleased with it. 

I've added an extra with some of my other favorite pictures of the day.  I was determined to get a shot of the red-bellied woodpecker NOT on the feeder ... and I did ... but I really liked this shot better.  Also in the collage is a tufted titmouse and an Eastern Cottontail.  It's impossible to tell male from female with the cottontails but if we see baby bun buns come spring I will know this is a female! I really hope so as I love baby bun buns! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.