Wild Wednesday ...

..... Joe Tree Day!

First and for most ... thank you, Joe, for creating this awesome website and in the process creating an amazing community!  We are a community of like individuals that share photography, family, love, etc. in common.  And it's the best community out here! ♥♥♥

My original intention for today's Wild Wednesday challenge of including a tree in our photo was to photograph the one and only lone tree that we have in our immediate vicinity ... which can be seen here.  We changed our 'eat out' night to today because we are expecting lots of snow tomorrow into Friday.  We opted to get some take out rather than eating in a restaurant ... I'm trying to limit my exposure to others. 

You're probably wondering what that has to do with taking a picture of the lone tree.  Well ... the tree is located not far from the take-out restaurant so we drove by the tree first.  

But ... fate would step in and the above picture happened!  We were on our way from the tree location to the restaurant when we saw this man on his snowmobile with two dogs running like the wind beside, in front and behind him!  I grabbed my camera and just popped off a few pictures not expecting to have any thing decent as it all happened so fast that the car window was still up!  I was pleasantly surprised with several of my shots ... including this one that just so happens to include a TREE!!!

Time has gotten away from me again and I'm posting this two days late.  My apologies to Cailleach for the late Wild Wednesday and Joe Tree Day post. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.