Abstract Thursday ...

... monochrome.

Whilst I was out in the back yard this afternoon enjoying the fabulous weather (63°F was the high today!) I came across this lichen growing on an old birch branch.  I took some pictures with the 300mm lens but then went back out later with the macro.  Surprisingly with the macro I saw the tiniest of bugs crawling on this same branch! I thought it was an ant at first but upon closer inspection it was something else that I couldn't identify.  But it's crazy to think there are crawly bugs out at this time of year!

Tonight was our eat out night and we went to one of our favorites restaurants on the other side of town.  And then afterwards did some shopping at Costco ... which was surprisingly not very busy.  

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday each week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.