Tufted ...

... titmouse.

As I mentioned the other day I've been hearing (but not always seeing) several tufted titmice in the back yard.  They are one of my favorite birds (one of many!) so I was thrilled when I actually saw this one land on the suet feeder whilst I was on the deck.  My only wish was that it was a more natural setting but beggars can't be choosers, now can they?!?  And since I don't often get to photograph them I'm going with it!

I've added a Blue Jay to the Extra photos because I liked this shot too! It's probably better than the titmouse picture!

We attended a play at DeSales University this evening ... Thornton Wilder's Our Town.  It's one of my favorite plays although it's been many years since I've last seen it.  I don't remember ever seeing it with Richard so it's been at least 37 years! Although we may have seen it together at some point I just don't remember.  My memory isn't what it used to be ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.