Along Spring Creek on a Sunny Winter afternoon

We had errands in town, and then we took the back way home so that we could stop for a little walk along the creek. This area is on Rock Road. To the left is the spillway on Spring Creek that I have photographed so often, and to the right (out of scene) is the rusty bridge.

In the olden days, back when I was a working girl (which was not too very long ago!), many of my little photo jaunts happened around my drive in to work in the morning. I'd set aside 15 or 20 minutes for pictures; sometimes as little as 5!

So I have been accustomed to morning light along the creek. In the early part of the day, the sun barely crests that hill, and the shadows of the mountain fight against the light. In the afternoon, it was very different: bathed in golden light, it was nearly glowing.

The soundtrack song is this one: Eddie Vedder, with Light Today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.