Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Abstract Shapes

I don’t often do abstracts but when I was making my coffee this morning I saw this reflection on the wall in front of me which I thought fitted the theme of ‘shapes’.  It is caused by the light from the cooker hood reflecting on the discs from my potato ricer that were on the workbench below.

W is still feeling a bit rough after her vaccine although not as bad as the first night.  She didn’t fancy a walk so we drove down to see how the house is coming on.  The walls and fences are now up giving a much better idea of the size of the garden, and we spoke to one of the foremen who said it should all be complete in about a week.  Once all the necessary inspections are done that puts us well on track to complete the purchase by the middle to end of March.  I’ve added an extra of the garden taken from the back gate; the wall to the left extends along two sides to the left of where I am standing so should provide a very sheltered garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.