Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Witch Hazel

I had a morning Zoom board meeting to start the day. I always find that challenging as I don't really have to get going in the morning these days. Having a morning meeting is a shock to the system therefore. All went well though. We've a committed and effective board and it's lovely to see everybody working together and supporting those doing the actual work on the ground so to speak. The amount in the budget for PPE is frightening though.
We had to go round to church later on this morning to adjust the hall heating programmer in preparation for the playgroup restarting next week. It's been running on frost protection levels only for the last 3 months.
While there we had a wee wander around the grounds and came across our Witch Hazel Bush which was planted in memory of a very much loved and long serving deacon. It's looking very strong and healthy.
I had a go at driving around the car park while we were there to see how it felt, the criteria for starting driving again is being confident about doing an emergency stop. I did, and it felt fine, so drove back home again. It's going to be much easier now I can drive again.
Back home and I took advantage of the dry weather to prune a couple of roses which I had missed in the autumn.
Evening prayer as it is Thursday and a quick visit from K with our shopping it's so good to see her. I'm used to us all dropping in on each other all of the time, so not seeing them is hard. She started her consultant's post this week, good to hear she's feeling good about it. It's taken so long to get here, so it's very proud mummy time.
Have a good evening everybody and keep safe and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.