Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Star of the show

Friday today and when I woke at 4am there was a sprinkling of snow on the lawn. When I got up several hours later though it had all gone and the sun was shining. It continued to alternate between squally rain showers and sunshine throughout the day but our bit of Forth coast seems to be outside the storm Eunice warning areas.
Ali and Josie came around today Josie is beginning to roll over quite regularly from her front to her back to her mother's great delight.
I was leading a Cursillo Ultreya on Zoom this afternoon which was nice. Good to see so many people and all very happy to be together. I do find singing along to the computer a little unsatisfactory though.
The person giving our talk today was doing so from South India, my close friend who I now realise I have known for 25 years, ever since my first visit in 1997. That was such an adventure, who'd have imagined I would have been back almost every year since and even have spent 6 months working there at one point. Zoom does make the world smaller, none of those present today would have had the chance to hear her, without it.
We had a left overs dinner tonight, three different main courses, almost like being in a restaurant!
I realised I had taken no pictures today, so here is Cleo looking like butter wouldn't melt!
Keep safe folks, hopefully all are coping with the storm. They are still promising us snow tomorrow. M in L is glad she is here as there is heavy snow and another power outage in Banchory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.