curns' corner

By curns

Spring?

Into the second month of my morning walk now - and, interestingly, I am finding it easier to get up and go for a pre-work walk than motivate myself at the end of the day.  I hardly bounce out of bed but it’s not as challenging as I imagined it might have been.  It helps that I generally have some flexibility on what time I need to start work in a morning. Monday’s are hardest because of the 9am meeting but the rest of the week often has a bit of flexibility.  

This morning I was taking the usual route when I saw the new growth in a patch of grass at the end of one of the streets. They look like they might be daffodils that aren’t flowering but I am not a plant expert so am not sure. It is definitely new growth that suggests that spring might be on the way. I though the juxtaposition of the autumnal leaves was interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.