The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A rolling stone gathers no...

This moss is something growing on our the edge of our hard standing. It's an experiment in super macro, Lomo, and then cropping. It's not sharp, but I liked its delicate structure. I could've blipped an interesting house instead, but the moss was what really got my mojo.

I was determined to go to work today, and succeeded, partially. One of the problems is that I have to call in sick at 7.30 am even though I don't start till 10.30! So when I woke up just before 7 , sweating and thinking the heating must be turned up to max (it wasn't on and the room was chilly), I decided to skip the morning. I'd already woken up several times in this state, throughout the night, and it didn't bode well for physical work.

Went into town on bus for necessary shopping, bumped into neighbour Karen on the return journey, and realised how long it was since I'd had a laugh! She's had the flu too, but her man has a new job, where is the boss. Hoo-rah to that!

A while later, I got the bus to my Friday pm job. I was hoping not to have to talk much, because my throat is sore and my voice hoarse, but my class consisted of one woman with a terrible toothache ( we made her a potion, which she claimed was almost instantly effective), one new student, and we were later joined by a further returning student I hadn't seen since 2008! So, lots of talking by teacher, but we all made products, and learned about flower remedies as well as essential oils. At least, I hope learning took place.

On the way back, there wasn't a bus, but I realised that it's now light enough AND dry enough to walk along the canal towpath towards my home. On the way, a train passed me on the line, on the other side of the canal and I realised that CleanSteve would be on it. I thought of whipping off my scarlet petticoat and waving it at him, but too late I realised I wasn't wearing one!

I got back on the main road in case he came looking for me by car, but in the event we met up at our home a short while later. He's had a great time at the gig, I have proved that I can walk a couple of miles, so can no longer be regarded as ill!

Here comes the weekend, from one of my teen favourite bands (I saw them late on in their career, at the Edinburgh Playhouse in '82). Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.