horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Trinny and Susannah

So there I was walking along Melville Street, and granted I'm in my suit, but with some Converse trainers on cos my normal shoes need some new insoles. I pass these two.

I am going to offer no 'on high' judgement, but merely offer up this photo and this tale: A few moments before I had caught up to them on the street, the lass (she's on the left) had been groping about down the back of her trackie bottoms, and he was heard to shout at her, "Aye, well ma baws are sweaty n' a', but ah'm no scratchin' 'em"

As I passed there came the lovely line from the girl of the piece (remember, on the left) of, "Suit and trainers? How fuckin' stupit is 'at?" Cue raucous laughter.

I'm mortified. But it was at the end of my lunch hour so I have to wait until after work to buy myself a sleeveless white t-shirt and some Kappa (though I believe these are Adidas, which is a step up in sophistication I'm not sure I can match) bottoms...

Four hours to go... The new office is still getting some work done on it and I was speaking to the PA of the boss earlier on who had said scaffolders were coming in later so we might have to finish early. Out came the email, telling us we might have to make sure we're out by 5.30. That being the normal working day (yeah, 5.30 rather than 5). 'We are most grateful for that', a collective thought goes out, 'Very grateful indeed for having to vacate the building at normal leaving time on a (Good) Friday'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.