Take Flight

Walking into the kitchen I saw our buzzard on the owl perch in the field and hot footed  it round the entire house to find camera, battery, SD card, extender,  etc etc. Not surprisingly he had flown when I tentatively peered round the kitchen wall but an hour or too later he perched again in the same spot after a while sitting partly hidden in the chicken area for some time - ratting. 

With eyes in the back of his head and startlingly acute hearing I managed to get a couple of shots before he flew. 

Robert has managed to put up my Christmas present, a bird box with camera inside and linked it to the tv - fabuloso - just got to link it to my laptop now. He has taken upon himself to sharpen all our knives too; I can now slice my fingers off far more neatly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.