Picture this..

By northernlass261

Peace Lily

A busy day, cleaning at home and then at Mum's today so I think it might be a G n T later.

I had some good news today.   I rang Russell Hobbs to order a new Carafe for my coffee machine which I was expecting to be in stock today only to be told that delivery had been pushed back to the end of March.   However, the young lady asked how long I had had it and having given her the serial number she said I could have a replacement machine as it was still under warranty.   Result, so should be having proper coffee again next week.   I am to keep the original for spares.

In other news the other party to the Tree felling has left me with the decision on which firm to set on!    Grrrr!

The Lily pictured is half of the one Mum has which I split last year and as you can see it has grown enormous.   Mum's is the same so must be ignoring it sufficiently!   It is getting it's first flower.

Hope you have a good weekend and that the rain does not spoil your walks and outdoor activities which are so important just now.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.