Picture this..

By northernlass261

Deep rooted

My Brother in law called early this morning to take the old internal doors to the tip. He didn't have to saw them in half as they fit into his car. So job done. He is coming back next week to do another job so I have some carrying to the garage to clear space for him in the outside storage area. It needs some boarding on the floor.

Once he had gone I filled the final bag I have from the garden, so now ready for another run to the tip on Monday. The picture today show a sapling which has grown in an old Lavender bush! Tried having a go at digging it out, but decided it needs a man. Have a phone number for such a man!

I have set on the Tree Feller, going with the local guy. He is coming week after next. Progress is being made.

Yesterday when I looked in the bag of books collected from the library, the lady said they had put a surprise extra book in for me to try! Plus a crossword puzzle and a readers recipe for Hot Trifle. It is a similar recipe to one I used to make years ago. Will have to do one soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.