WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Glow in the dark

Couldn't resist another study of the ranunculus that I blipped only a few days ago ... they are opening out now and I love their ethereal glow. Go large/black background! Thank you to Anni/Bikerbear for hosting Flower Friday, which must be one of Blipfoto's longest running challenges.

Another damp, cloudy day. Apparently we're due another dump of Saharan sand on Sunday and Monday, so that's something to look forward to. I have given up on my French book group book after one chapter, it is sooo dull, and have started on a birthday present, Ferdinand Mount's memoir Kiss Myself Goodbye, which is much more entertaining -- thank you S :)

In other news, I've ordered more mosaic tiles! I'll be trying something a little more challenging next. Requires triangles ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.