It's Friday!

Lockdown 3 - Day 46

This morning we had a two hour telephone call with the mortgage advisor, so that's another box ticked.  Both properties are marked as Sold Subject to Contract on Right Move, but we're just waiting for our solicitors to pull their finger out.  

I'm a little frustrated as we've decided to use the firm of solicitors that I used to work for and instructed them on Monday.  As of today, we still haven't received anything from them, so I phoned to ask when we'd be getting sent the forms.  A very brusque secretary called me back, and was very curt with me and advised that we were on the pile of files waiting to be opened and that when it was we'd be emailed the forms. Her attitude completely wound me up, and I ended up emailing the solicitor to say that I wasn't happy with how I was spoken to, but also I was disappointed that a working week has passed and the files hadn't even been opened.

I got a very quick response to say that it would be looked into and she would get back to me on Monday, but then I got an email off the solicitor I used to work for, who is now the Conveyancing Services Manager, to apologise for the way I was spoken to, and said that she's spoken to 'Debby' and she's now working on our files and the forms would be sent to us by the end of the day.  It's now 6.15pm and they haven't arrived!  

Anyway, it's Friday and date night in the Palace - we need to make the most of the Palace before we move and leave it behind.

As for my blip, this is Pete, one of Brighton's many characters :-)

Hope you're all well, I will try and catch up with you over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.