Singing in the Rain

I left home at 7.45am and drove North as I’m on Nanny duty tomorrow. The traffic was great for the first part of the journey and I stopped off at Bicester Village for a break and a bit of retail therapy. I was back on the road after an hour, but once on the M6 the traffic slowed due to the ongoing roadworks.

Nevertheless, I was in Warrington by 1.30pm, met mum at the station and headed into town to meet Rach as we all had an appointment at the bank.

Before we left we had a series of photos taken at these clever murals - check my extras for the photos of mum and Rachel.

I drove mum home but the traffic was awful and took and hour and a half which made me 30 mins late for my dinner date at the Purple Pakora with Audrey and Jane. Nevertheless, we had a great meal and a good catch up, before my drive back to Rachel’s.

Then an evening of catch up with Rach and Scott with a bottle of wine which was lovely.

Now I’m tired and off to bed! Night night xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.