Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry

This is a lovely book - I don't want it to end!

Another quiet day, still not feeling 100%, but neither is my older brother S nor my sister-in-law T (married to my younger brother M) who both had their jags yesterday. I tend to get delayed reactions to such things, so it doesn't surprise me that I didn't get any side effects until a couple of days afterwards. S had the AZ version but T had the gold-plated Pfizer one, to M's delight - he works for Pfizer! The centre where T went was giving both vaccines according to a protocol, but that wasn't for public scrutiny. I somehow doubt whether being married to a Pfizer employee would have been a factor in this. Maybe the Pfizer jag was for people who might get really ill? T has a heart condition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.