Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Snow in the Lammermuirs

This isn't a great photo, but I was determined to have a blip with snow in it. I met up with J at Carfraemill and we walked up the valley towards Tollishill although we didn't get that far. It was a walk on tarmac which I'm not usually in favour of but it was extremely wet and muddy elsewhere so it was the lesser of the two evils. We fortified ourselves with tea/coffee and scones at the hotel after the walk. The weather was glorious, much better than forecast, so it was a memorable walk.

On my way to the walk I passed a car on its roof on the verge of the opposite side of the road. I decided in the end to phone the police to check they knew about it - I hated the idea that everyone would assume it had been reported when there could have been people inside. The police were clearly unimpressed that I couldn't describe the car, but really all I had seen was the underside, and I'm no expert at identifying cars when they are the right way up, let alone upside down. They did know about it and there was apparently police-aware tape on it. I wasn't at all upset about their opinion of me and they did thank me for my call. On my way back the car was still there and I couldn't see any more of it than I had before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.