Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Yat Rock View

Day 332 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 74 days ago. UK in full lockdown.

A really rainy day that never let up, I had my first eye test for nearly two years at an Optician's in Monmouth (UK). I passed with flying colours with her saying my long distance vision was outstanding. I could even read the last line on the chart - 'm-a-d-e in c-h-i-n-a' !! :)

This afternoon I did a food shop in nearby Coleford and on the way home stopped off at Yat Rock, Symonds Yat. It is said to be one of the most photographed views in Britain. No one else there today and probably mostly photographed in the warmer months. In the view is a barn that we walk to from home, with Coppett Hill on the right which is in my village. The river is the Wye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.