As I awoke the rising sun came already beaming through the openings of our roll-shutters. It had not been freezing anymore during the night. So my day started with Earl Grey at the Wide Window. Much to see. The last snow is melting quickly. But still the birds are coming near to see if I’m going to strew their grains. Which I do of course, every single day. Tomorrow I will clean up the remaining heaps of snow and old leafs. In order to reach again their favorite places. A beautiful day to come. Not yet so absurdly warm as they tell us for the weekend. I start my reading at the Window until it gets too hot there.
Lunchtime at Our balcony table!. A bit of chilly wind still. But marvellous to be able to sit outside again. Closing my eyes for the glowing sun. I decide to go for the western Riversidewalk. Most of the hampering, slippery, icy  snow will have vanished. Lets have a look how things are now there since the last time, five days ago.. Unbelievable. There are still spots of snowremnants but apart of the flooding River, things look back to normal. A train is passing. People vist the Skywalk again. I sit down on Our bench and feel smilingly cherished the warming sun.
I went all the way to Würgassen now. There you can still walk though the riverwater keeps rising. Other people, singles, pairs, cyclists, many enjoy this turning away from Wintertime. Under the Old Limetree II visit the Roadside Shrine. I have told you before in the beginning of this month about two inscriptions. One I translated already. Now the second one is also reminding of suffering:
A sword//will Your//Self Soul//Penetrate//Lucae 2
When I first read these words I did not have a clou, what it was about to tell me. So I read Lucas, 2: the prophesy of the Old Simeon in the Temple. Maria and Joseph went to the Temple to present their newborn. There was this very old Simeon, whom was foretold that he would see the Christ before dying. Simeon was gratefull and happy. And then he warned the new mother that her newborns destiny would bring her great suffering.
Any parent or husband or bypasser whatsoever, who takes time to stand still at this old village shrine under the Holy Limetree, is invited to meditate on the long long history of human suffering and the painfull promise of redemption. For all who mourn the loss of loved ones in this ongoing pandemic…for instance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.