Another beautiful day to enjoy sitting on Our Balcony. Still warmly dressed. Time to Greet the sun, have lunch and continue my reading. The parking lot down over there is well cleaned now. This afternoon We will drive to Herstelle and visit Our Donkey Friends.
They will be outdoor now after the Fierce Winter is gone. She likes to hear how Donkeylife has been. And She loves your gentleness and your soft noses. And indeed, there they are in their Old Tollhouse Prairy near the Small Donkeybridge. I’ve forgotten to bring a carrot, so the white one shows me his curbed upperlip. After a short chat I cross the Old Mill Stream.
The falling brook is heavily swollen now and much shorter, because of the flooding River. Oh, now I see, impossible to make the Eastern Riverside walk. The sideway being entirely under water. So, We will try the opposite direction to the West. Here the snow is still making Our walk into an adventure. A bleak sun enlightens Our wobbly gibbery way.
But there is a bench – in the shadow of the great Würgassen bridge. It must have been a long time ago – I can not remember – that I had been here, Together..? Ohno, not again. It does not matter any more. No indeed, She smiles, it really does not matter, I’m not afraid for the slippery snowroad back. You may do My Job now, She whispers in my ear, I really don’t care, but I’ll watch you going. I’m Seeing with Our Heavenly Eyes of the Eternal Spirit of Love. Those are the eyes of Invisibility and Wonder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.