OlyShipp

By OlyShipp

Screen time / Bildschirmzeit

Our kids are so happy to have these two little friends living next door, who are brilliantly matched in age, interests, and strength (physical and mental!).

However, even the most fun evening of play inevitably ends with pleas for telly time. We are lucky our children still go to school and play normally each day. But with after-school activities limited by Covid and the Baltic winter, our screen rules have been stretched. So out comes the iPad as a proxy babysitter - I’m sure we are not alone in that...

I do worry about the appropriateness of much of Netflix and Amazon (oh how I miss the BBC). And I’m also concerned about the effects on eyesight, attention span, ability to sleep properly. But enough about me, what is it doing to the kids?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.