Birthday Tulip

I was sent a beautiful bouquet of flowers for my birthday. They arrived by post and were extremely well packaged to keep them safe and fresh, with full instructions on 'waking them up' - a bit like Sleeping Beauty.  I am very impressed with the company and will use them if I need to send flowers - fantastic blooms of high quality.  They do, of course have to pose in front of the camera where they will be preserved forever; this is just one tulip.

The house next door has a big problem.  It's a rented property and the tenants (lovely people) are aboard visiting relatives and can't get back!  At sometime recently a pipe has burst/come lose and water has flooded the house from the top to the extent that huge damage has happened.  Ceilings have collapsed and virtually the whole of the interior will need rebuilding!  I hope they are well insured as the bill is unthinkable!  we feel so sorry for them.

So all this chaos and destruction only yards away and I am photographing a tulip!  Life can be so unfair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.