Macro Rose

A relatively quiet day  - not that any of them are overly busy at the moment.  I took Pepper out earlier today while the weather was kinder, almost mild.  A few camera club things to get sorted (AGM next week) and then I thought I'd get on with maximising the potential of the beautiful flowers that arrived the other day.  I put the 60mm lens on my OM1 mkiii  and used the extension tubes so got in really tight - some elements in focus but mostly opting for a softer focus which suits these blooms.

Later in the afternoon I watched one of the RPS talks given by David Clapp - an inspirational photographer; I also discovered why the infra-red images from my converted camera come out bright red and what to do about it.  Basically, Lightroom can't cope with the raw file conversion and I need to create a profile.  David has an article on his website about that so I will give it a go.

Probably more flower photography tomorrow while they are in tip top condition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.