New Old Houses

A miserable wet day today and the ground feels very spongy. A couple of days should dry everything out.

I am researching some thoughts for a new design for a "plot" that has been in my family for some 65 years. It is time to do something with it.

It will be a new wood house, probably. It will be a new old house with features reaching back over 500 years or so and it will be a very green energy house.

The Greene & Greene Books are to do with the work of Charles Sumner Greene and Henry Mather Greene who worked in California.

I visited several of their houses in 1981 when I passed through Pasadena.

Fans of "Back to the Future".will be familiar with at least one Greene and Greene house. It was the home of Doctor Emmett
”Doc" Brown.

Also on this shelf are two books of houses Pat and I designed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.