Kingfisher Ornament

The sun came out today and it was quite warm - hurrah! This morning I watched Naomi Osaka take her 4th grand slam title at the age of only 23, a very impressive woman. Then this afternoon I spend time in the garden, cleaning up old pavers and creating a small 'trench' they will sit in to edge a tiny seating point. I also installed my new kingfisher ornament by the edge of the pond. After a couple of hours I was absolutely shattered - it's going to take a while to get my fitness back after this lockdown!

Day 341 / Day 46 of Lockdown 3 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 445 to 120,365 (revised basis), with 10,406 new cases, 18,462 patients in hospital, 2,469 on ventilation and 1,492 new admissions. The total number of deaths has increased by 20% (20k) in only 25 days - not curtailing the rate of increase in cases in the Autumn and over xmas is, to me, the biggest mistake made by the Govt in their handling of the pandemic. c17.2m have now received their first dose of the vaccine - the Govt's financial, logistical and practical support of vaccine development, production and rollout is, to me, the biggest success in their handling of the pandemic. The Defence Secretary has said that military medics are to support 'exhausted' NHS staff as the worst of Covid will be replaced by the huge backlog of routine treatment. Care home residents in England will be allowed to hold hands with one named visitor from 8th March. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.