The Avenue

I spent the morning preparing and cooking a hearty, chunky soup which we had for lunch whilst watching the Women's Final at the Australian Open.   It was quite a good match, in places, but the outcome was inevitable from the start I think.  Tomorrow is the Men's Final.

After lunch and tennis we went for a walk to Bishopton and strolled down The Avenue towards Birmingham Road, stopping and turning before reaching there.  I took this photo of St Peter's graveyard as we walked past.  I was actually  looking for an oak tree bearing Oak Apples, or Galls, apparently this is the time of year to spot them, but I didn't see any!

I tend to check the pandemic figures every evening and the good news today, besides for the decreasing numbers on everything except vaccinations, is that our area of Stratford town has dropped to 0-2 cases in the last seven days, the first time for a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.