Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

A selfie

Another photo taken from the Make 30 photos prompts on AYWMC.  The prompt is "selfie".

I made this photo by spending 40 minutes getting very hot, red and glowing on the exercise bike.  I took a photo of myself in a mirror in the studio.  I really struggled, because I wanted to be looking at the camera lens, rather than looking at the image on the back of the camera, but then the camera would move, and I was no longer centred in the photo.  As a result, I kept forgetting to smile; in fact I look incredibly worried - as if I had seen a ghost, or something horrific?  And then I flipped it, so what you see here is not what I normally see when I look in a mirror, but what you would have seen if you had been facing me when I took the photo.

And yes - I know my phone would take a selfie, but I really don't get on well with my phone camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.