Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Croci

When we were planting the snowdrops 5 days ago, these were just starting to show little purple buds.  They are now putting on a splendid show.  Much better than previous years.  In fact, I'm really chuffed with the way that the spring bulb display in the garden is gradually improving.

I was looking back at blips from 1 year ago, and saw that the cherry plum tree was already in blossom - no sign of it this year yet.  I also can't find the double snowdrop I blipped last year, but keep hope that it too is running late.  Spring as a whole is running late this year, but it really felt today as though it was on its way at last.

In crafting news - the workshop at the bottom of the garden has at last delivered dowels for the macramé projects, so I will be starting one of those shortly.  And I finished quilting the alphabet picture - just awaiting some binding for the edge that I ordered several days ago over the internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.