A lovely chat

Busy morning which started at 6 when the refuse collectors came to collect our paper/tin/plastic recycling. I fell back asleep again until my alarm went off at 8.30. Poor Mr PHL was up with the puppy today and apparently had been up at 3 then hardly dozed until he went down around 7.30. I missed both those events!
So to make up for his disturbed night I cooked sausages fir breakfast - very tasty in a bun with my new found love of brown sauce.
Prepared ribs to cook in the slow cooker before getting dressed and walking the dog round the stream.
Then it was off to pick up my bubble friend and head to Cramond for a walk. We parked just off the A90 and walked alongside the river Almond down to Cramond village, along the promenade towards Silverknowes before turning off and walking back towards the river walkway. A shade under 9km walked and I felt so much better for being out. It was pretty busy with walkers, cyclists, dogs and children but we managed to stay apart from them.
Home to grab a bite of lunch and carry on with my knitting whilst the ribs cooked. They were very tasty with a baked potato and some coleslaw.
A relaxing bath has hit the spot too

I loved this fish sculpture which was apparently paid for by the local community and the friends of the fish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.