Driving home

Clocks had to go back an hour last night so our 11pm dash to the cabin was really 10pm but still inexcusable that we made the staff wait for us.

Slept ok but we both woke early. Our disembarkation was timed for 9so we had time for a leisurely breakfast before putting the final items in our carry on bags and heading for the gangway. Collected the luggage and passed through customs before calling for our pickup to take us back to the hotel to collect the car.

Long tiring drive up the road in miserable conditions but we made good time and even with stops, we were home just after six. I’d started to feel a bit light headed and by the time I’d emptied the cases and started on the washing I realised my body thought I was still on the ship as I was gently swaying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.