I’ve found my thrill….

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1bPjFfdAL7w

A bit tenuous perhaps but I’m going with it!

Slept poorly last night but a quick walk in the morning drizzle with Phin sure woke he up. Headed to the supermarket after breakfast and saw some of the current shortages for myself. Hardly any peppers or tomatoes and green veg stocks were low. Managed to get everything on my list and more so we’re stocked for a good while!

Took Phin for a 5km romp round Newbattle Abbey. Well I say 5Km, that’s what I did, he just gave done at least 6 or 7!

Made chilli in the afternoon as Miss PHL and her boyfriend are coming for tea. Just hope his dog doesn’t decide to pee in Phin’s food bowl like he did last time.

I also made GF blueberry muffins and took photos of each stage to give me my blip for today. A bit of a play on soft and hard. I’ve got some GF crepe batter chilling in the fridge which we’ll have for pudding with some fresh fruit in a nod to Shrove Tuesday tomorrow.

Looking forward to seeing the entries for MonoMonday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.