Cleaning frenzy

I didn’t mean to spend 3 hours cleaning today but after a long sleep last night I woke me feeling energised so after breakfast I tackled the range cooker. The glass cooker hood looks lovely but will collect every grease particle so it takes several applications of soapy water with drying in between before it can be polished up.

The cooker now looks shiny and sparkly again both inside and out. I then moved on to the windows downstairs. We have rather a lot of them and glass panels in the doors so it took me at least an hour by which time I’d run out of steam.

I put some time in on my other blanket this afternoon before started a journal catch up. Didn’t have the energy to head to the shops do fish and chips for Sunday dinner was a delicious treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.